Discovery Bay Football Club

Discovery Bay Football Club

Discovery Bay has unofficially been in existence since 1991, when during the 90’s, an 11 a-side vet’s team played regular games throughout Hong Kong.

However, known more for its 7’s football due to the lack of a full-size pitch in DB, in 2008, a DB based 7-a-side vets touring team was formed to play in the Manila International Soccer 7s tournament which was held in February 2009, and the team subsequently won the tournament. Separate to this, in 2009 another 7’s tour team was formed from the 7’s game in DB to tour Thailand, and has continued to tour since, winning several Masters titles.

Due to the success in Manila, a Discovery Bay Vet’s team was invited to take part in the prestigious Hong Kong International Soccer 7s tournament. This brought about a change in name to Discovery Bay Football Club (“DBFC”), and since then, DBFC has been involved in nearly every tournament.

Also, over the years, many of the players involved in Discovery Bay football 7’s and 11’s friendly football also played together in the Hong Kong Legal League for ‘Studz United’ that was formed by Mike Weir and Andy Blank, also former Discovery Bay residents.

Studz was rebranded as DBFC for the 2013/14 season and since then have been crowned Division 1 champions in 2014/15 and again completing the double in 2016/17.

Besides the Legal League team, DBFC established a vets team who participate in the Legends League, and for the 2017/18 season, we are looking at arranging friendlies for an O45’s team, as well as continuing on regular tours to Phuket, Bangkok and Shanghai.

Sponsored by Harvey Law Group, for the 3rd year running, DBFC looks forward to defending their title in the Legal League and going one better in the Legends League.

  • Manager:Gary Rollinson
  • Assistant Manager:David Rollinson
  • Website:
  • Team Colours:Home: White, Away: Lilac
No. Player Shirt No.
1 Alessio Pizzichemi 19
2 David Rollinson 89
3 David Morson 40
4 Pascal Laroumanie 7
5 Scott Holmes 11
6 Dino Dedic 14
7 Ben Roberts 20
8 Matthew Zoeller 9
9 Jordon Brown 94
10 Dzadu Kouko Agbeko
11 Thomas Halder 23
12 Thierry Jacquemin 15
13 Yanou Van Raad 1
14 Matthew Hoare
15 Simon Yuen 5
16 Daniel Keenan 21
17 David Moore 16
18 Martin Rigby
19 Mac David Duncan
20 Robert Bacon 10
No. Player Shirt No.
21 Daniel James Loup
22 Jamie Bone
23 Steven James Lang
24 Matthew Orr
25 Mitchell Elshot
26 Chris Ingham
27 Nathen Hayward
28 Gary Rollinson
29 Vilius Siugzdinis
30 Samuel Riley
31 Sahil Manoj Arora
32 Matija Maretic
33 Toni Mikael Hukka
34 Long Tim Nixon
35 Nathan Sharp
36 Matthew George mills
37 Adrian Sung
38 Kieran Robinson
39 Harwood Lee
40 Ryan Lei

Transfers2 Remaining

Out In No.
Darren Kelso Paul Meaden 16
Furqan-Ur Rehman Sahil Manoj Arora 15
Robin Cross Adrian Sung 14
Paul Meaden Sabian Cooper 13
Daniel Lye Robert Collier 12
Sabian Cooper Matthew Orr 11
Oscar Lyons Toni Mikael Hukka 10
Robert Collier Mac David Duncan 9
Che Van Raad Luke Thurley 8
Rodolfo Van Kuijk Max Fieldgrass 7
Christian Romano. Long Tim Nixon 6
Syd Ho Sam Allen 5
Sam Allen Dino Dedic 4
Max Fieldgrass Gary Rollinson 3