Revolution was spawned in 1998 when founders, Alastair Timblick and Lewis Man, decided to pool together the staff and clients of their respective employing law firms, Lovells and Barlow Lyde & Gilbert, to form a Legal League side.

Sporting the orange kit of the KNVB, “Revo” only managed 2 wins and a draw in their opening season that did, however, include a 7-1 win over Bakers and the “Famous 8” beating Deacons 1-0. The recruitment of several new players, most notably goal machine Vinny Rowse, saw a rapid improvement in the second season and third place was achieved on the back of Rowse's 22 goal season.

Since those early beginnings, Revolution has encompassed an increasing number of circles of friends from the legal, banking, teaching, construction, 2nd generation expat and LKF / Wanchai drinking communities, and boast a number of players who have appeared in over 100 games for the club.

Lewis Man stepped down from the Revolution management role in mid 2008, and was replaced by Revolution stalwarts Richard Hudson and Paul Snelgrove. 2008-9 was a tough transition season, with Revolution finishing second last, but 2009-10 saw Revo start with a 4 match winning streak and 8 game unbeaten run and ultimately achieve second place, their best ever finish, together with a run to the Champions League semi finals for the first time since 2006. Revolution fell back to 8th in 2010/11, and a 12th place finish in 2011/2 sees them compete in Division 2 this season, with Snelly at the helm being ably assisted by Mike Tyrrell. They remain a match for anyone on their day, as they showed in winning their first trophy, the League League Sevens, in June 2012.

  • Manager:Paul Snelgrove (email:
  • Assistant Manager:
  • Website:
  • Team Colours:Blue / white
No. Player Shirt No.
1 Paul Snelgrove
2 Richard Hudson
3 Jason Edwards
4 Ricky Bernardo
5 Vijay Dowlani
6 David Jessop
7 Lewis Man
8 Stephane Pianigiani
9 Sammy Kenworthy
10 Sam Tabiti
11 Anthony Vasey
12 Calvin Cheung
13 Francis Amevi
14 Benjy Leung
15 Andy Burwell
16 Andrew McLeod
17 Rob Sandes
18 David Brown
19 Keith Williamson
No. Player Shirt No.
20 Andrew Li
21 Jon Witts
22 Alec Christie
23 Chris Marshall
24 Allen Belobrajdic
25 Terry Graham
26 Adam Johns
27 Matt Creighton
28 Brian Gillot
29 Ivan Abreu
30 Kieran Robinson
31 Geoffrey Gardiner
32 Jamie Ka Hei Chu
33 Dinesh Dayaram
34 Jacky Zhang
35 Alessandro Tomella
36 Tim Rechter
37 Krishna Mohinani
38 Christoph Steinmetz

Transfers16 Remaining

Out In No.